Articles Posted by the Author:

  • Castle Rock at NYCC 2019: Salem’s Lot Versus Misery

    For fans of Stephen King, Hulu’s anthology series Castle Rock is the gift that keeps on giving. The titular town is featured often in King’s works (such as The Dead Zone, The Shawshank Redemption, Stand by Me, Needful Things), as are many of the locations (like Shawshank) and themes explored in the show. The cast of […]


  • Resident Alien at NYCC 2019: Aliens Among Us

    SYFY is a mainstay at New York Comic Con, fielding panels and having a rather large presence for the past couple of years. The SYFY Fan Lounge is a welcome retreat from the craziness of the show floor, and the Live Stage offers a variety of panels for fans of all aspects of popular culture. […]



  • Journey to Xadia with Dark Horse and Wonderstorm

    Dark Horse and Wonderstorm are partnering to reveal the world behind Netflix’s hit animated series The Dragon Prince with The Art of The Dragon Prince, a hardcover art book to be released next summer. Soon you will be able to journey to Xadia just like Rayla, Callum, and Ezran. -*Read our before commenting.* Please do […]




  • Dragon Ball World Adventure Tour Comes to NYCC 2019

    Bluefin, a Bandai Namco group company and the leading North American distributor of toys, collectibles, and hobby merchandise from Japan and Asia, proudly brings the 2019 Dragon Ball World Adventure to this year’s New York Comic Con. -*Read our before commenting.* Please do not copy our content in whole to other websites. Linkbacks are encouraged.


  • Get in the Halloween Spirit with “Pumpkinheads”

    In a huge departure from the last book I read, another book to get you in the mood for Halloween is Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell and Faith Erin Hicks. Grab your pumpkin spice and caramel apples and hop in the hay wagon with me as we go on a journey of growing up and seizing the […]


  • Kickoff Event for Haikyuu Season 4 Reveals More News!

    The Haikyuu Season 4 kickoff event was held today in Japan, and with it we have a whole host of new information about the upcoming season, which will drop starting in January 2020. With a new visual, new cast members, a PV for the OVAs, and more, let’s look at everything that was revealed. -*Read our […]