“Supergirl: The Complete Fourth Season” Gets September Home Release!

Supergirl Season 4 Blu-ray DVD release September 2019
Supergirl Season Four home release (Image: PR)

Fans will be able to binge-watch Supergirl season 4 on Blu-ray and DVD come September 17, 2019. Courtesy of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, the upcoming release will include extra features for fans to enjoy.

Supergirl: The Complete Fourth Season Blu-ray and DVD includes all 22 episodes from the show’s fourth season. Fans can also watch the DC Crossover featurette, the 2018 Comic-Con panel, deleted scenes, and a gag reel. Take note, the three DC Crossover: Elseworlds episodes are available in the Blu-ray release.

You can own Supergirl season four on DVD for SRP $39.99, and on Blu-ray for SRP $44.98. The complete fourth season is currently available on Digital.

Here’s the official description:

In season four, Supergirl faces a bigger threat than she’s ever faced before – a new wave of anti-alien sentiment, spreading across National City that’s fomented by Agent Liberty. As Kara mentors a new reporter at CatCo, Nia Nal, and tries to use the power of the press to shine a light on the issues threatening to tear the city apart, Supergirl takes to the skies to battle the many villains who rise up in this era of divisiveness. But how does Supergirl battle a movement when she, herself an alien, represents one of the main things people are fearful of?

After four strong seasons, Supergirl continues to develop a strong fan following and soars in the ratings,” said Rosemary Markson, WBHE Senior Vice President, Television Marketing. “We’re excited to release the Blu-ray and DVD with in-depth bonus content in addition to the 22 action-packed episodes. Fans and newcomers alike can catch up on all their favorite moments from season four and prepare for the highly anticipated fifth season of this hit series.”

Supergirl: The Complete Fourth Season Blu-ray release will include 1080p Full HD Video with DTS-HD Master Audio for English 5.1. The 4-disc Blu-ray set will include a digital copy of the season (available in the U.S.).

Supergirl stars Melissa Benoist, Mehcad Brooks, Chyler Leigh, Katie McGrath, Jesse Rath, Sam Witwer, Nicole Maines, April Parker Jones, and David Harewood.

The Blu-ray and DVD Features include:

  • The Best of DC TV’s Comic-Con Panel San Diego 2018
  • Inside the Crossover: Elseworlds
  • Villains: Modes of Persuasion
  • Gag Reel
  • Deleted Scenes

The 22 One-Hour Episodes are:

  1. American Alien
  2. Fallout
  3. Man of Steel
  4. Ahimsa
  5. Parasite Lost
  6. Call to Action
  7. Rather the Fallen Angel
  8. Bunker Hill
  9. Elseworlds: Hour Three
  10. Suspicious Minds
  11. Blood Memory
  12. Menagerie
  13. What’s So Funny About Truth, Justice, and the American Way?
  14. Stand and Deliver
  15. O Brother, Where Art Thou?
  16. The House of L
  17. All About Eve
  18. Crime and Punishment
  19. American Dreamer
  20. Will the Real Miss Tessmacher Please Stand Up?
  21. Red Dawn
  22. The Quest for Peace

The complete running time of the main feature is approximately 990 minutes. The Enhanced Content comes in at approximately 115 minutes long.

The show has already been greenlit for a fifth season by The CW.

Are you a Supergirl fan? Let us know.

Author: Farid-ul-Haq

Farid has a Double Masters in Psychology and Biotechnology as well as an M.Phil in Molecular Genetics. He is the author of numerous books including Missing in Somerville, and The Game Master of Somerville. He gives us insight into comics, books, TV shows, anime/manga, video games, and movies.

Help support independent journalism. Subscribe to our Patreon.

Copyright © The Geekiary

Do not copy our content in whole to other websites. If you are reading this anywhere besides TheGeekiary.com, it has been stolen.
Read our policies before commenting. Be kind to each other.