Adventure Time: The Complete Series DVD Box Set Releasing This April

Adventure Time DVD Set April 30 2019 release

Fans of Finn and Jake will soon be able to own the entire series when the Adventure Time: The Complete Series DVD box set is released on April 30, 2019. A soundtrack box set is also being released.

From “visionary creator” Pendleton Ward, the upcoming Adventure Time: The Complete Series box set will consist of 22 DVDs. The home release includes all 238 episodes from the Emmy-Award winning animated series from Cartoon Network. The show did wonders for queer representation in content primarily aimed at kids.

The “Enchiridion” collectible packaging will feature an immersive 25-page storybook, including a centerpiece pop-up with custom illustrations showcasing all the beloved characters from the show. The collector’s box set will also include an all-new bonus disc enabling fans to immerse themselves in hours of exclusive special features.

As for the soundtrack, the Shmow-zow! The Ultimate Soundtrack box set will help fans transport themselves back to any episode and sing along with over 160 songs spanning the entire series. Available May 3, 2019, for digital download as well as streaming on all major platforms, the upcoming box set will include “Bacon Pancakes,” fan-favorite “My Best Friends in the World,” and more!

Additionally, a multi-format physical box set with custom illustrations, in partnership with Mondo, will include vinyl, CD, and cassette. This physical collectible will be available for pre-order starting May 3, 2019.

Also, as an homage to “a generation who came of age in the Land of Ooo,” Cartoon Network is celebrating with a one-of-a-kind, fan-generated music video for the iconic theme song, “Come Along With Me.”

Created in collaboration with The Art of Elysium, a non-profit artist organization built on the idea that “through service, art becomes a catalyst for social change. This unique art project encouraged youth and teens to use their own individual artistic creativity to animate over 1200 different cells. Each piece of animation was then joined together to create the video, perfectly commemorating ten amazing seasons of this groundbreaking show.”

Here are the Exclusive DVD Special Features:

  • “Sonic Sounds from Ooo” – A 13-minute featurette about the composers and iconic music from the series.
  • “Farewell Tour” – A comprehensive retrospective with those who created some of the most unforgettable moments of the series including executive producer and showrunner Adam Muto; voice of Finn, Jeremy Shada; voice of Marceline the Vampire, Olivia Olson; Summer Camp Island creator, Julia Pott; Over the Garden Wall creator, Patrick McHale; The New York Times bestselling author and Steven Universe creator, Rebecca Sugar; OK K.O.! Let’s Be Heroes creator, Ian Jones-Quartey and more.
  • Animatics
  • Music Videos – See visual imagery of popular songs, live performances from the cast and friends of the series at San Diego Comic Con and more!
  • “Diamonds and Lemons” Minecraft Episode
  • Special features from previous releases

Are you a fan of Adventure Time? Feel free to share your thoughts with us.

Author: Farid-ul-Haq

Farid has a Double Masters in Psychology and Biotechnology as well as an M.Phil in Molecular Genetics. He is the author of numerous books including Missing in Somerville, and The Game Master of Somerville. He gives us insight into comics, books, TV shows, anime/manga, video games, and movies.

Help support independent journalism. Subscribe to our Patreon.

Copyright © The Geekiary

Do not copy our content in whole to other websites. If you are reading this anywhere besides, it has been stolen.
Read our policies before commenting. Be kind to each other.